Josephine is Live!

My short story is now live at a great little speculative fiction e-zine:  The Nautilus Engine.

mousegirl-for-josephine-ofw-full;init_Don’t you just love this cover art they created for it?!  Read it when you have a few minutes on a rainy afternoon and let me know what you think. Keep in mind…it could happen.

Really.

,

  1. #1 by Anticrombie on August 4, 2009 - 6:32 pm

    Great story. Hopefully I chortled nervously out loud when I was supposed to. 🙂

    And unlike the idiots at Hollywood Pictures who decided it would be a great idea to list the tagline for the movie The Sixth Sense as, ‘I see dead people’, I will steer clear of going into any detail about the story. As any conversation will give away its foundation.

    And the artwork looks great – of course I would change up the font… but then again, that’s what I do for a living 🙂

  2. #2 by soesposito on August 4, 2009 - 8:16 pm

    Thanks for reading 🙂 Ha, I never thought about that tagline for Sixth Sense!
    This is one of my favorite stories…and subjects. Such a fine line between important research and human curiosity. If they can do something…they probably will.

  3. #3 by garhar on August 30, 2009 - 5:31 am

    Ah, kudos!!!! From “Strange New Feet.” Good, good, good for you. I’m so proud for you. Keep it up!

  4. #4 by garhar on August 30, 2009 - 5:33 am

    And how well the excerpt played out into the short. That really did well on it’s own. Double kudos, actually.

Leave a Reply

